After my last post and the associated grovelling, you’d think I’d have been back here sooner than now.

But I have had a relatively knit-free summer. Which of course is just plain WRONG, but probably has something to do with the temperatures hitting over 100 F each day.

New things to report…

1) I finished my Nan’s shawl to commemorate her 100th Birthday.

2) I published my little cardi pattern in 5 sizes.

3) I finished test-knitting a gorgeous pair of socks that my friend designed and has just published.

4) I bought myself a new fiber toy.

More on each to follow…..

So what kicked me back into blogging action? Well, a friend from Korea said she checked my blog to see what I had been doing… and it was apparently nothing!  I miss my old knitting group in Seoul and so a small group of us have decided to have a mini KAL for the Tea Leaves Cardigan by Melissa LaBarre. It is a truly international KAL, with 2 of us likely moving to different homes, countries and continents mid-knit. One lucky lady gets to stay in Korea.

The yarn is Madelinetosh Vintage  in ‘Graphite’.  It feels soft in the hank, slightly firmer when knit to gauge and then beautifully soft when washed. I’ve just started…. more pictures to follow.

