The Loopy Ewe Sock Club yarn & pattern I posted last month has travelled well.

They flew from the US to South Korea and then I took them to Japan. The tempatation to start a new pair of socks for travelling had been too strong. The yarn is now safely back in South Korea, has been transformed into socks and is on my feet!

 

See? If you look REALLY closely, the socks are there!  😉

I loved working with the Fiesta Baby Boom. It did knit up thicker than ‘regular’ fingering weight but didn’t feel full sport-weight to me.

The Pattern was Wendy Johnson’s March Mosaic Socks. I love the fit of her socks (as usual), although the slipped stitches made for wonky knitting and some pretty strong trust in her that it would all turn out well in the end.

Wonderful yarn to work with, soft on the feet and I bet it they will last a long time.

